Contact Us

For all enquiries please contact the centre office by email

David Brewster Building DB 3.19,  Centre for Doctoral Training in Applied Photonics,  David Brewster Building,  Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, EH14 4AS,  UK

Centre Staff

CDT Office: 
Shared Email 

Centre Director: 
Professor Derryck T Reid

Deputy Director: 

Professor Stephen Marshall

Deputy Director: 

Dr Bill McPherson

Training Programme Manager: 
Colette Bush

Centre Manager: 
Alison Low 

Centre Administrator: 
Louise Exton

Principal Academic Contacts

University of Glasgow:
Professor Martin Lavery

Heriot-Watt University: 
Professor Derryck T Reid

University of St Andrews: 
Professor Graham Turnbull

University of Strathclyde: 
Dr Gordon Flockhart

University of Dundee: 
Dr Keith Wilcox

University of Edinburgh: 
Dr Philip Hands